You only REALLY understand, when it happens to YOU!

Wooooow !

I’m still annoyed right now about something that happend to me yesterday evening.

I’m annoyed because the problem hasn’t yet been resolved.

THIS IS THE STORY!

Around 5pm…

On the 453 ending my styling shopping …

Hot, bothered, clammy, compact  like tuna in a tin, on a bendy bus, with heavy bags that I’ve holsted onto my aching lap, because I’m polite and I move my bags for people to use seats !

My headphones are at the bottom of one of my bags and I can barely move … frustrated!

I reach into my handbag to read my novel “The Famished Road … by Ben Okri..

Now I’m semi comfortable!

The journey continues in semi comfort and semi discomfort, my stop approaches as I plan ahead about how I’ m actualy going to get off the bus, how I’m going to get my bags out, and whether the guy next to me has to be alerted or whether he has common sene to move as I could see him looking at me fidget from the corner of his eye!

The stops is here!

I get up bustling and apologising my way off the bus…

Only to find that one of my bags seems to be stuck to my cardigan pocket…?

Confused Agitated.. I drop my bags and notice a stretchy creamy white elasticy substance ajoining my cardigan and shopping bag!

CHEWING GUM!

ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

I wanted to cry and everyone was looking at me awkwardly!

I left it there…

What?!

Do you really think I was going to pick it off with my fingers whilst its still warm and stuff and stuf and stuff?! argh!

So as emotionally withdrawn at the time as I was I blanked out everyone on the street and in my view all I could see where buses that could take me home, the road and me.

I got onto another bus, there where no seats..

I stood at the wheelchair section ignored everyone and tried to read my book as the buses turned, jolted and stopped randomly, leaving me flying about in discomfort.

At this point I was trying to find solutions for the removal of this dreaded substance!

I remebered 4 years ago in college when a teacher was saying that “If you get chewing gum on your clothes, put it in the freezer so it goes hard and then pick it of the next day”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

sorted ..now just to get home!

I get off the bus at the station and put my shopping on the floor whilst openly expressing the agony I felt through my body via random awkward stretches.

I was the radared and approached by a man who could’ve been class mates with my dad, 

saying “I appreciate you, You know some people these days they dont keep their body in fit shape,Hey,I really appreciate you, I  love your shape & the way you carry yourself, you no its not only celebrities that can have fans I am also ur fan…”  He was askin 2 b friends even afta i openly acknowledged the fact that he was wearing a wedding band an asked how his wife would take our friendship..he concluded “Well shes in Africa right now”!!

I laughed my head off whilst he called me polite and thanked me for letting him have my time…

He didnt notice the chewing gum!

I finally reached home , I walked to avoid a long tormenting conversation with this man.

In doors now, I tore off the cardigan stared closely at the sticky gum at the rim of one of my favourite woolen fleeces, then fumbled it into the freezer!

This morning , well a few hours ago, I went to check on the frozen garment to see whether the hypothesis was indeed a proven theory.

I picked at the wool.

Barely budged

Held back the emotions, went into the fridge sliced some melon ate it,

carved out he seeds an planted them next to my mum’s pumpkins in the back garden…

and came back to the laptop to tell you about all I’ve have just typed.

This experience made me angry, annoyed, confused, gag and mostly question why people actually do certain things.

My mum always says “Why should you litter, when you don’t thrown things on the floor in your own home?”

Why DO people litter?

Is it because there is no mother on the streets to correct them and noone to nag if they do things they don’t usually do. It’s funny because in these situations other people reep from what a bunch of idiots sow!

As unfair as it is, as is life itself!

This also made me realise that you only really understand the depth of somebody else’s annoyance when you’ve experiencd it for yourself! 

WATCH WHERE YOU SIT

WATCH WHERE YOU WALK ..

and last of all

PLEASE TREAT THE EARTH AND WORLD AROUND YOU LIKE YOU WOULD YOUR BEDROOM…that is if you take pride in it and clean it and resepct it !

🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. shardayinwonderland
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 14:51:00

    O no lolz
    the blog post was written very well and was too funny!
    littering is actually a very strange thing to do… i cant bring myself to purposely drop things on the ground! itz not hot!!! lolz
    x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

